Serving Love

loveA few years ago my friend Lulu was in the city visiting from out West.  We decided to catch up in fashion with many, many drinks.  But, it was not only the drinks that Lulu and I had our eyes on, our server was Latin and was hot, hot, hot!!!  It wasn’t long till the liquid courage started developing in Lulu and I and we started clearly flirting with the waiter.

As the bill came and Lulu went to the washroom to freshen up, the alcohol made my naughtiness come out in full bloom.  I took a pen out of my bag and wrote a ‘thank you’ followed by a smily face with Lulu’s number!  Of course to keep the whole plan a secret I told Lulu that I was going to pay for dinner.

As the server came by to pick up my credit card he noticed the number and gave me a look of confusion.  I put my finger on my lips and motioned to him that the number was Lulu’s.  He then looked at Lulu with his beautiful Latin eyes and smiled at her before leaving the table.  Lulu looked at me with giddiness and said, “He is such a sexy man!”

img-thingLater that night when we were watching a horribly graphic movie, which Lulu said received great reviews, the Latin server texted her.  She was shocked and screamed (during the movie), “How did he get my number?”  I smiled and that was answer enough for Lulu.  Later that week during her visit Lulu and the Latin had gone on many dates.

Two years later Lulu let me know she was coming down to visit again.  And just as I was about to make arrangements for her stay she said, “Don’t worry about it love! I am staying with my Latin lover!”

Leave a Reply

